overview of kelsey-projects

okay. so. it’s almost 2 AM, and I should be in bed, but I was just forced to take knitting pictures, and now that I have them I feel they should be used for something.

This is the basket to which my mother has attempted to relegate the living-room knitting. Atop it is Hedera Sock #1.

Detail of said sock. It is in Colinette Jitterbug Castagna, which I am going to run out of, but it’s being taken care of. We are not going to talk about the status of its mate. I promise it that someday, it will be a whole sock, not just 5 rows of cuff sitting forlornly on my bedside table. Really.

These are the Bree-socks. They are in Malabrigo (black and Oro y Vino) and they are intentionally obnoxious.

They are a feather and fan pattern mildly of my own design. The second one is nearly finished, but presently stalled at a really ridiculous state best described as “can’t be arsed”, which translates to “shut up, there are a lot of ends to hide and I hate hiding ends”. Photographic evidence of this exists, but Photobucket is being ridiculous so you don’t get to see it. Also, it is sort of shameful.

There is also a really boring scarf in progress, but there are too many pictures here already.

And then we have the means by which I am procrastinating on Hedera: Fetching handwarmers for Kelley, which I kind of want to steal for myself because Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran is amazing.

One done, one in progress. I do not like cabling to the front. I also am not particularly enamored of the thumb gusset, which is oddly protuberant, but they look fine on, so whatever. Just need to find something different to do in the future.

(I did modify them slightly — they seemed a bit stumpy in the pictures, so there are two extra rows in the body ribbing before the gusset, two extra rows after the gusset, and one or two extra rows in the thumb and possibly an extra row at the fingers post-cable but I’m too lazy to count right now.)

So… yeah.

~ by Kelsey on July 18, 2007.

2 Responses to “overview of kelsey-projects”

  1. lovely!! now you have to start posting all the time, even if only there is only a stitch of difference from the day before, so i can procrastinate with unseemly efficiency.

  2. Kelsey knits Fetching too! 😀 *is wearing one Fetching, asymmetry be damned* The pattern is way too addictive… I’m debating giving these to Maman and making a pair in a more dignified grey or black so I can be properly pretentious in Europe.

    Also, you’re lucky Mousie linked you- you forgot to give me your site link! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
